give thanks – day 8

I am not a marathon runner (or even a mile runner). I’m out of shape and trying to do better. Even though my health and my body are far from perfect, I am thankful for them.

Even when my anaphylaxis kicks in or my allergies put me out a few days. Even when I sprain a muscle or am fatigued to the core. I am thankful.

I have no room to complain. I will be thankful for my health, and I will continue to strive to improve it.

I also pray for my friends, family members, and co-workers whose health or family member’s health is less than perfect. And I anxiously await a New Heaven and New Earth where there will be no pain, no sadness, and no death. The way The Lord intended it. What a glorious day that will be!!

Leave a Reply

