give thanks – day 27

I had a late night, an early morning, a day of class, then work. I was exhausted and possibly even a bit grumpy.

Then I arrived at work to find a beautiful poinsettia arrangement at my cube. I opened the note and it read: “Hang in there. Love, Mom and Dad.”

Nothing profound. Nothing life changing. Not the secret to the lottery numbers for tonight. However, those little words and that little thought brought so much joy and encouragement to my day.

I’m so thankful for people in my life who encourage me. However big or small the gesture, it is so appreciated.

I enjoy receiving encouragement. I’m sure others do too. Note to self: pass it on.

Leave a Reply

